What Drives You? Great Tips for Motivation

Tao of Ralph

People tell me that I am self motivated.  I would like to believe that I am.  What some people do not know is that motivation requires hard work.  Many think motivation lives within, an innate behavior given at birth.  This cannot be further from the truth.  The fact is that I am no more motivated than you are.

Motivation is simple.  It only requires making a decision.  The decision is the hard part.  One of the earliest definitions of decision according to Webster is “Cutting off; division; detachment of a part.”  This means cutting off all possibilities of change. When is the last time you have made a decision like this?  I believe now a days, we make decisions with the implication to change our minds, if convenient.

In the early part of my career, I worked as an Emergency Medical Technician.  I loved what I did.  Always…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

